Boxing Fight Reports http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports Fight Reports en SecondsOut.com Fri, 06 Mar 2015 17:47:59 GMT http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 720 Affino 5 RSS Generator SecondsOut.com FULL REPORT: Martin Marches On In Phoenix http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/full-report-martin-marches-on-in-phoenix <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser1" style="float:left;"> World ranked heavyweight “Prince” Charles Martin stayed on course to improve his world ranking by scoring a 10th round tko win over Raphael Zumbano Love at the Celebrity Theater in Phoenix, Arizona on Saturday. </div> </div> Sun, 01 Mar 2015 08:44:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/full-report-martin-marches-on-in-phoenix Gonzalez Takes Out Leon In 3 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/gonzalez-takes-out-leon-in-3 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser2" style="float:left;"> Unbeaten WBC flyweight champ Roman “Chocolatito” Gonzalez scored a third round tko win over Valentin “Picoco” Leon in Puerto Salvador Allende, Nicaragua on Saturday. </div> </div> Sun, 01 Mar 2015 08:38:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/gonzalez-takes-out-leon-in-3 Hill Wins Farewell Fight In Bismark http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/hill-wins-farewell-fight-in-bismark <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser3" style="float:left;"> At the age of 51 year old former world cruiserweight champ Virgil “Quicksilver” Hill scored a second round stoppage win over Jimmy Campbell in his farewell bout at the Bismarck Event Center in Bismarck, North Dakota on Saturday. </div> </div> Sun, 01 Mar 2015 08:33:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/hill-wins-farewell-fight-in-bismark Fury Defeats Hammer, Eubank Batters Chudinov http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/fury-defeats-hammer-eubank-batters-chudinov <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser4" style="float:left;"> By Danny Winterbottom: Tyson Fury retained his WBO International heavyweight title with an eighth round technical knockout victory over Romania’s Christian Hammer at the 02 Arena in London and said ‘I’m ready for Klitschko’ </div> </div> Sun, 01 Mar 2015 07:52:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/fury-defeats-hammer-eubank-batters-chudinov Frampton Retains Title In Belfast http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/frampton-retains-title-in-belfast <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser5" style="float:left;"> By William Wade: On Saturday at the packed-out Oddyssey Arena in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Carl Frampton produced perhaps a career-best performance in dismantling a very strong power-puncher in Chris ‘The Hitman’ Avalos. </div> </div> Sun, 01 Mar 2015 07:36:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/frampton-retains-title-in-belfast Early Results From The O2 In London http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/early-results-from-the-o2-in-london- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser6" style="float:left;"> Early results from the Fury Vs Hammer undercard in London. </div> </div> Sun, 01 Mar 2015 00:59:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/early-results-from-the-o2-in-london- Cano Grinds Out Win Over Abreu   http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/cano-grinds-out-win-over-abreu-- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser7" style="float:left;"> By Marc Livitz: Pablo Cesar Cano earned a hard fought majority decision win this evening over Juan Carlos Abreu in a highly entertaining contest at the Fantasy Springs Casino in Indio, California. </div> </div> Sat, 28 Feb 2015 08:58:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/cano-grinds-out-win-over-abreu-- Seldin Hammers Through Garcia http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/seldin-hammers-through-garcia <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser8" style="float:left;"> By Marc Livitz: Cletus "The Hebrew Hammer" Seldin pleased his near-Hometown crowd this evening with a fifth round TKO win over Johnny Garcia at the Paramount Theater in Huntington, Long Island, New York on Friday. </div> </div> Sat, 28 Feb 2015 08:37:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/seldin-hammers-through-garcia Thompson Defeats Solis A Second Time http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/thompson-defeats-solis-a-second-time <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser9" style="float:left;"> Heavyweight veteran Tony "Tiger" Thompson kept his word by beating former Cuban amateur standout Odlanier Solis for the second time in their rematch Friday night in Antalya, Turkey. </div> </div> Sat, 28 Feb 2015 08:15:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/thompson-defeats-solis-a-second-time Kielczewski Scores Stoppage Win In Melrose http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/kielczewski-scores-stoppage-win-in-melrose <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser10" style="float:left;"> By Stephen Tobey ringside in Merose: Ryan Kielczewski does not produce many knockouts on his record, but he’s starting to change that. </div> </div> Fri, 27 Feb 2015 06:44:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/kielczewski-scores-stoppage-win-in-melrose