Boxing Fight Reports http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports Fight Reports en SecondsOut.com Sat, 31 Jan 2015 07:23:26 GMT http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 720 Affino 5 RSS Generator SecondsOut.com Vazquez Stops Rios In 4 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/vazquez-stops-rios-in-4 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser1" style="float:left;"> On Thursday night, DiBella Entertainment (DBE) hosted a Broadway Boxing card in front of a raucous sold-out crowd at NYC&rsquo;s famed B.B. King Blues Club & Grill, headlined by the always-exciting world-ranked super bantamweight contender Rafael Vazquez, who put on an impressive display of punching power. </div> </div> Fri, 30 Jan 2015 16:21:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/vazquez-stops-rios-in-4 Castellanos Tops Juarez in Texas Thriller   http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/castellanos-tops-juarez-in-texas-thriller-- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser2" style="float:left;"> By Marc Livitz: Robinson Castellanos scored three knockdowns in the twelfth round en route to sound and clear unanimous decision win over Rocky Juarez this evening at the Cowboys Dancehall in San Antonio, TX. </div> </div> Tue, 27 Jan 2015 08:18:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/castellanos-tops-juarez-in-texas-thriller-- Ramirez Decisions Vlasov Over 10 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/ramirez-decisions-vlasov-over-10 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser3" style="float:left;"> By Jason Pribilla: On the Rios Vs Alvarado lll undercard, hot prospect Gilbert Ramirez unanimously decisioned Maxim Vlasov over 12 rounds in a bout contested at light heavyweight. </div> </div> Sun, 25 Jan 2015 08:32:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/ramirez-decisions-vlasov-over-10 Rios Destroys Alvarado In Rubber Match http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/rios-destroys-alvarado-in-rubber-match <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser4" style="float:left;"> By Jason Pribila: Even though It had been over two years since Brandon Rios met Mike Alvarado in the ring, it seemed clear from the opening bell that Team Rios knew exactly what they had in front of them. Their previous two fights were back and forth fight of the year candidates, but in the Colorado ring this evening there was only one fighter who showed up prepared to fight and only one fighter who should continue his career. </div> </div> Sun, 25 Jan 2015 08:25:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/rios-destroys-alvarado-in-rubber-match Mendez Returns With A Win In Brooks http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/mendez-returns-with-a-win-in-brooks <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser5" style="float:left;"> Middleweight Paul Mendez of Salinas returned to the ring after suffering a shoulder injury to score a first round retirement win over Ernesto Berrospe on Saturday night at the Cache Creek Casino Resort in Brooks, California. </div> </div> Sun, 25 Jan 2015 01:34:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/mendez-returns-with-a-win-in-brooks Witherspoon Stops Phelps In 2 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/witherspoon-stops-phelps-in-2 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser6" style="float:left;"> American heavyweight Chazz Witherspoon scored a second round tko win over Cory Phelps at the GPG Event Center in Pennsauken, NJ on Saturday. </div> </div> Sun, 25 Jan 2015 01:05:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/witherspoon-stops-phelps-in-2 Hunter, Perez Win On Hopkins Double-Header http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/hunter-perez-win-on-hopkins-double-header <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser7" style="float:left;"> JR. Jowett reporting from ringside: A three-day long celebration of Bernard Hopkins’ 50th birthday in his home town of Philadelphia culminated with a boxing show at the 2300 Arena on Tuesday. </div> </div> Wed, 21 Jan 2015 19:50:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/hunter-perez-win-on-hopkins-double-header Santa Cruz Defeats Ruiz In Vegas http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/santa-cruz-defeats-ruiz-in-vegas <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser8" style="float:left;"> By Jason Pribila: The co-feature undercard bout at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas saw super bantamweight titlist Leo Santa Cruz in the equivalent of a stay busy fight as he faced another foe sporting a crooked number in his loss column. </div> </div> Sun, 18 Jan 2015 08:55:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/santa-cruz-defeats-ruiz-in-vegas Wilder Wins Heavyweight Title By Dominating Stiverne http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/wilder-wins-heavyweight-title-by-dominating-stiverne <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser9" style="float:left;"> By Jason Pribila: Showtime Boxing made it’s 2015 debut by shining a spotlight on a division that has not been featured at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas in nearly two decades. The reason for the excitement was that there was a heavyweight contender attempting to bring a piece of the title back to American soil. </div> </div> Sun, 18 Jan 2015 08:46:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/wilder-wins-heavyweight-title-by-dominating-stiverne Perez Finally Defeats Mauras http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/perez-finally-defeats-mauras- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser10" style="float:left;"> By Stephen Tobey at ringside in Uncasville, Conn: After three fights and 20 rounds, there is finally a winner. </div> </div> Sun, 18 Jan 2015 02:14:00 +0000 http://www.secondsout.com/reports/fight-reports/perez-finally-defeats-mauras-