Ask The Editors Logo - click here to go back to the home page
News divider Features divider Schedules & Results divider Rankings and Stats divider Community My Profile Login



15 NOVEMBER 2018

Where am I? Home Columns Paul Upham

The Sweet Science National Boxing Program 150

By Paul Upham: The Sweet Science National Boxing Program on Monday June 8, 2009 from 6:00pm to 8:00pm AEST is episode 150. This week’s Sweet Science is broadcast from Koori Radio in Redfern, Sydney and features the following:

- News with Paul Upham in Studio including all the latest from the upcoming Cotto v Clottey and Darchinyan v Agbeko fights:

- 2009 Mid Year Review featuring audio from :
Joshua Clottey, Miguel Cotto, Shane Mosley, Naziim Richardson, Joe Calzaghe, Vic Darchinyan, Anthony Mundine, Kelly Pavlik, David Haye, Wladimir Klitschko, Michael Katsidis, Paul Williams, Chris Arreola, Carl Froch, Jermain Taylor, Bernard Hopkins, Floyd Mayweather Sr, Freddy Roach, Oscar De La Hoya, Mike Tyson and John Hopoate

Radio: The Sweet Science Australian National boxing radio program is broadcast live to over 50 stations on the National Indigenous Radio Service including:

Sydney: Koori Radio: 93.7 FM
Melbourne: 3KND: 1503 AM
Townsville: 4K1G: 107.1 FM

Internet: Listen live on - click on Koori Radio Live at the top of the page. Alternatively listen via itunes on

11-11.30pm - KOTV on Foxtel Channel 519 (Sky Racing Service)
KOTV is a half hour international weekly boxing news program courtesy of Sky Ringside that previews all the big upcoming fights, highlights of recent fights from across the globe, as well as interviews with legends both past and present.

Tonights show features:
- Jackson Asiku vs Gairy St Clair
- 1971 - Roberto Duran v Hiroshi Kobayashi
- Bert Sugar Feature on Joe Louis v Jack Roper
- Note : KOTV is repeated at 8am AEST on Wednesdays and Sundays

11.30 pm - 12.30am Canvas Classics on Foxtel Channel 519 (Sky Racing Channel)
Bob Rose Cup - 3 April 2009, Malvern Town Hall
Promoter : Peter Maniatis
Card: Cruiserweight: Pierre Karam v Mike Lloyd
Light Heavy: Jonny Walker v Jeff Stutt
Light Middleweight: Heath Ellis v Dion McNabney
Welterweight: Leigh Purcell v Chris Myers
Welterweight: Jean Claude v Tim Hunt
Heavyweight: Stephen Gillingham v Jamie Middleton

Subscribe to feed Subscribe to feed
License/buy our content  |  Privacy policy  |  Terms & conditions  |  Copyright  |  Advertising guide  |  Site Map  |  Write for  |  SecondsOut Contacts  |  Contact Us

© 2000 - 2011 Knockout Entertainment Ltd &