Ask The Editors
SecondsOut.com Logo - click here to go back to the home page
News divider Features divider Schedules & Results divider Rankings and Stats divider Community My Profile
Login

FORUMS

19 APRIL 2014

 

Tarver v Jones II PPV did 360,000 buys


A delighted HBO Sports Senior Vice President Mark Taffet reported today that last weekend’s world light heavyweight title fight between Antonio Tarver and Roy Jones Junior did 360,000 pay-per-view buys on HBO PPV.

He said: "With an increase of approximately 60,000 buys from their first encounter last November, Jones-Tarver II quite clearly outperformed our expectations."

Boxing, despite the doom and gloom pessimism, remains the only sport in the world capable of drawing such numbers on pay-per-view.

The Jones-Tarver II world light heavyweight title fight will be replayed this Saturday night, May 22 at 9:45pm ET/8:45 p.m. CT/6:45 p.m. PT on HBO. It will follow the live presentation of the Floyd Mayweather v DeMarcus Corley junior welterweight bout.



Subscribe to feed Subscribe to feed
License/buy our content  |  Privacy policy  |  Terms & conditions  |  Copyright  |  Advertising guide  |  Site Map  |  Write for SecondsOut.com  |  SecondsOut Contacts  |  Contact Us

© 2000 - 2011 Knockout Entertainment Ltd & SecondsOut.com